Leadership Team

Our Leadership Team is led by Rob Hurd as Chief Executive Officer. The Leadership Team members include ICB Executive Management Team and other key system leaders

ICB executive:

  • Chief Executive Officer: Rob Hurd
  • Chief Finance Officer: Steve Bloomer
  • Chief Medical Officer: Dr Charlotte Benjamin
  • Chief Nursing Officer: Charlie Sheldon
  • Director of Strategy & Population Health: Toby Lambert
  • Chief of Staff: Merav Dover
  • Lead Chief People Officer: Charlotte Bailey*
  • Lead Chief Information Officer: Kevin Jarrold*
  • Lead Director of Communications & Engagement: Rory Hegarty*


The Leadership Team also invites:

  • ICS Lead Local Authority Officer, Carolyn Downs
  • ICS nominated NHS Provider Trust  Partner Member, Lesley Watts
  • Lead ICS Gold Chief Operating Officer, Rob Hodgkiss


When relevant programmes are on the agenda, additional invitees may include:

  • ICS Programme Senior Responsible Officers and Programme Directors;
  • potentially other ICB partner members;
  • Kevin Croft as the ICB HR Director.

Leadership team.png

Click here to download the Leadership Team structure chart.

*Will be reviewed later this year as they are all subject to transition to new ways of working in the period ahead.

Accessibility tools

Return to header