About NW London ICS

The NW London Integrated Care System (ICS) covers the eight boroughs of NW London and brings together all health and care organisations working to deliver against the four core national objectives of ICSs which are to:

  • Improve outcomes in population health and health care
  • Prevent ill health and tackle inequalities in outcomes, experience and access
  • Enhance productivity and value for money
  • Support broader economic and social development 

Our ICS is currently led by an independent Chair, Penny Dash, and chief executive, Rob Hurd.

We have far reaching and ambitious plans and a clear focus on where we will start. We have a relentless focus on tackling health inequalities and have developed a joint NW London strategy, including a plan for addressing digital exclusion.  These slides set out the challenges, opportunities and current focus of our work in NW London.

  • We will urgently focus on recovering elective care and addressing the backlog of other unmet care needs which had to be postponed during Covid.
  • We will continue to strengthen our out of hospital care; we have developed Borough based health and care partnerships with integrated leadership. These Borough teams will use population health data to target care where it is needed most. They will deliver consistent high-quality integrated care across NWL which will increase our focus on prevention and management of long-term conditions and improve access and outcomes for people with mental health needs, learning disabilities and autism.
  • Keeping staff and patients safe and our local public engaged meaningfully will be essential. As is a shift in culture of how we work: improving the experience of our workforce through flexible training and employment, optimum use of our best estate, and driving technology and innovation.
  • Our work in the ICS will require tough decisions on changed priorities and fair allocation of resource.
A map of the area we cover

You can find out more about the boroughs we work in by viewing this document.

Across England, there are 42 Integrated Care systems.  You can read more about integrated care from NHS England here.

Accessibility tools

Return to header